Privacy Policy

Introduction

Ubuntoo is a global marketplace for environmental and social solutions. Our mission is to connect corporations and institutions to a groundswell of purpose driven entrepreneurs, innovators and influencers.

This privacy policy explains the kinds of data that we collect from you and how we use that data to bring our global marketplace together. It applies to Ubuntoo.com and other Ubuntoo-related sites, apps, communications, and services (“Services”).

Ubuntoo can modify these terms of service. If we make material changes, we will provide notice through our Services or by other means to provide you with the opportunity to review the changes before they become effective. If you object to any changes, you may close your account or otherwise discontinue your use of our Services. If you continue to use the Services, that means that your use is subject to the updated terms of service.

What Data We Collect

Data From You

Data About You

Data From Others

Our Services are dynamic and we may introduce new features that require the collection of new information. If we collect materially different personal data or materially change how we use your data, we will notify you and may also modify this privacy policy.

How We Use Your Data

Providing Services

When We Store And Delete Information

We retain your personal data while your account is in existence or as needed to provide you Services. This includes data you or others provided to us and data generated or inferred from your use of our Services. If you choose to close your account, your personal data will generally stop being visible on our Services within 24 hours. We generally delete closed account information within 30 days of account closure.

However, we may retain your personal data even after you have closed your account if reasonably necessary to comply with our legal obligations, meet regulatory requirements, resolve disputes, maintain security, prevent fraud and abuse, enforce our Terms of Service, or fulfill your request to “unsubscribe” from further messages from us. We will retain de-personalized information after your account has been closed.

How We Share Information

Any data that you include on your profile and any content you post or social action (e.g., likes and comments) you take on our Services will be seen by users of our Services.

In addition to profiles, our Services allow viewing and sharing information through posts, likes, follows, and comments. So when you share an article or a post publicly, it can be viewed by everyone and re-shared anywhere (subject to your profile settings). Or when you follow a person or organization, you are visible to others as a follower. Similarly, when you like, re-share, or comment on another’s content, others will be able to view these actions and associate it with you (e.g., your name and profile).

Your Rights To Your Data

We provide choices about the collection and use of your data in your profile settings. You can ask us to delete or stop using all or some of your personal data (e.g., if we have no legal right to keep using it). You can also ask us to change your data in certain cases, such as if it’s inaccurate. You can also ask us for a copy of your personal data.

Ajax loader

Please do not refresh or press back button.